RSL players predicted Spain win

Prior to the start of the World Cup we asked all 21 players on Real Salt Lake’s active roster to predict who would hoist the trophy on July 11. Nine ended up picking eventual champion Spain. Here’s a recap of what team each player picked:

Jean Alexandre: Spain
Kyle Beckerman: Spain
Tony Beltran: Spain
Nat Borchers: Brazil
Pablo Campos: Brazil
Fabian Espindola: Spain
Luis Gil: Argentina
Nelson Gonzalez: Argentina
Ned Grabavoy: Holland
Will Johnson: Argentina
Raushawn McKenzie: Spain
Javier Morales: Argentina
Jamison Olave: Brazil
Kyle Reynish: Ghana
Nick Rimando: Holland
Robbie Russell: Spain
Alvaro Saborio: Spain
Chris Schuler: Spain
Collen Warner: Brazil
Andy Williams: Holland
Chris Wingert: Spain

Leave a comment encourages a civil dialogue among its readers. We welcome your thoughtful comments.